About “Stuff I’ve Read Around the Web”

Inclusion in “Stuff I’ve Read Around the Web” does not necessarily indicate total agreement with the article linked. The criteria for the list is simply that the author seems to have genuinely thought about the topic.

My opinion about the articles listed can be found on the Delicious page by clicking on the link at the top of the list.

Thank you to the reader who offered me the opportunity to clear that up.

One thought on “About “Stuff I’ve Read Around the Web”

  1. Case in point:

    I often include links from Garvey’s Ghost.. I usually agree with the guys posts to a large degree, but the Pan-Africanism which characterized the “spirit of Marcus and Amy Garvey” leaves me cold. I feel about Africans the way most of them feel about me. I am American, they are African. They don’t view me as African, and I don’t view me as African.

    But..his posts are excellent. The 5th link in the list is his fisking of the latest absurdity that black feminists have trotted out (no seriously, you have to read it to believe it) and is spot on, as are most of the things he posts. He is very realistic about the state of things in Black America without having an inferiority complex. Good blogger.

    Doesn’t mean I agree with him on every point.

    Like

Leave a Reply

