Music Interlude: Romantic Sap Edition

I’m working on a review of Bonhoeffer, but there’s such a wealth there I’m having trouble pulling it together quickly. I hope to be done by Monday. Meanwhile, February is fast approaching and every February I turn into a romantic sap. No, not because of the scent of canned romance that is Valentine’s Day. It’s because our anniversary is in February.

Back during my much younger, more immature days as a bride I figured I’d one day have the wedding I never got to have via a vow renewal. This song would play at it: Natalie Cole’s Inseparable. It has been one of my favorite love songs ever since I can remember. My older sister had a huge R&B vinyl collection when I was a little girl in the 1970’s. Natalie Cole was mixed in.there, and when news of her death was reported earlier this month, I was reminded of the song:

Incidentally, Nat King Cole’s collection of Christmas hymns and carols is the number one thing listened to around our house at Christmas time as well.

Have a great weekend.

2 thoughts on “Music Interlude: Romantic Sap Edition

Leave a Reply

