Creative Miscellany With a Side of Cuteness

There are quite a few book reviews on tap. It is taking a little longer to tweak them, but they’re on the way.

Meanwhile, I figured I’d give a post to some creative things, given the new tag line.

First up: a scarf crocheted in yarn that is one of go to colors. Orange is far from my favorite color but I wear it well.

image

image

Edited to add: pics of a few crochet projects the girls have done this past week.

I am very proud of our pineapple. I originally thought we’d been growing it over a year. However my husband corrected me. It just feels that long. It’s only been 8 months.
There’s no way it takes Dole that long, but…

image

If you just have to be out in 90+ temperatures, you might as well enjoy some of the beauty of summer. Like these roses:

image

And vibrant greenery:

image

image

I’ll round this out with an infusion of cuteness. Our oldest has a birthday coming up this week. This baby could drink last year so this isn’t a milestone, but I thought she should get equal time:

image

7 thoughts on “Creative Miscellany With a Side of Cuteness

  1. Love the new header image!

    WOW your own pineapple, that’s pretty neat (my mouth just watered!) When will you pick it?

    What a cutie your daughter is!!

    We do craft night on Sunday nights (and enjoy some Big Band music) I’m back and forth between a cross stitch project and a knitting one. I do love the look of a finished crocheted piece but I find crochet patterns hard to read.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As for the crocheting, I’m fairly new at it. Patterns are weirdly written and I’m still learning how to read them, but I’m getting the hang of it. Three of our girls are really into it so we’re having a goof time making different projects.

    We’ll pick the pineapple whenever the man says. It won’t be much longer now. By the way, that’s his face our daughter is wearing. It’s why she’s so cute, πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Impressive pineapple! And your daughter is so cute! I’ve been reading Peaceful Wife’s book and it’s very convicting, it’s a little hard to finish though.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. There are thankfully lots of free crochet patterns online with simple instructions. Even those require learning a bit of lingo.

    I edited this post to add a couple other crochet projects. Simple stuff but the girls like it and are graduating to more complex things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

